Dwayne Bravo Celebrated Wicket with the famous "Pushpa Walk”

Analysis Knight Rider

Dwayne Bravo Celebrated Wicket with the famous "Pushpa Walk”

Dwayne Bravo Celebrated Wicket with the famous "Pushpa Walk”
The film 'Pushpa: The Rise,' starring Tollywood actor Allu Arjun, has made quite an impression on cricketers all over the world. Former West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo has joined Australia's David Warner in showing off his dance moves from the film. Allu Arjun's dance routine from the song "Srivalli" has created a buzz on the internet. Suresh Raina and Khaleel Ahmed, two Indian cricketers, also showcased their dancing skills to the tune. The popular dance move is known as the 'Pushpa walk.'

Bravo made the iconic move on the cricket field during a match between the Comilla Victorians and the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

In the contest, he took three wickets to help Fortune Borishal reduce Comilla Victoria to 158/7 in 20 overs. Fortune Barishal was defeated by 63 runs despite the all-rounder's remarkable performance with the ball.

On Tuesday, the all-rounder shared another video of the identical dancing motion, this time naming Suresh Raina and David Warner in the caption. They wrote back, giving their thumb-ups to Bravo’s dance.

Bravo announced his retirement from international cricket in November, following the T20 World Cup, in which the defending champions, the West Indies, failed to make the last four.

West Indies, the two-time T20 World Cup champions, are in the midst of a transition period in international cricket, and they must compete in qualifiers in order to compete in the tournament's next edition in Australia later this year.

The team is playing England in a five-match T20I series at the moment.

On the other hand, Bangladeshi Nazmul Islam followed in Bravo's footsteps by performing the Pushpa Walk, which has since become a craze.

The eighth edition of the BPL, which began on January 21, includes six teams competing in a double round-robin format, with the top four teams advancing to the play-off or knock-out stages to determine the winner.